

Act Responsible announces 2019 Care Awards jury

The 2019 Care Awards jury has been announced. The jury will review the 2018 and 2019 entries celebrating excellence in promoting care for people and the environment.



The 2019 Care Awards jury. Image credit: Act Responsible.

Dita Charanzová, vice-president of the European Parliament, will serve as the jury president and will lead the 14 jury members selected for their expertise in the communication field as agencies, advertisers, institutions, NGOs and experts.



FCB Cape Town recognised at 2017 Care Awards

Nahana Communications Group 4 Dec 2017

"I have always loved to be involved in the Care Awards, whose jury I have been chairing since 2015. The engaging and moving entries never cease to leave their mark on me. We should continue to encourage this form of creative and strategic communication as a tool that encourages positive changes for society as a whole," says Charanzová.





View this post on Instagram



Happy to announce the #CareAwards 10th edition next Octobre 24th in Bruxelles. Thanks to the continuous trust of Dita Charanzová, president of the jury, the energy of Philippe Warzee PUB and Pascal Cübb, the generous support of Accor Group, Havas Group, Mediatransports, RTL AdConnect, Thalys and City One, and of course the contribution of the 15 Jury members and all the participating agencies. All info: act-responsible.org/act-the-care-awards

A post shared by Advertising Community Together (@act_responsible) on Sep 20, 2019 at 6:54am PDT

"

The Care Awards include campaigns for public nearth, the environment, sustainable consumption, public safety, disability, human rights, domestic violence, child abuse, homelessness, education and other similar topical issues.

The 2019 Care Awards jury members are

- Dita Charanzová vice-president of the European Parliament
- Jacques-Olivier Barthes director of communications, WWF France
- Markus N. Beeko secretary-general (Germany), Amnesty International
- Brando Benifei MEP, Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats in the European Parliament
- Marco Calant founder and CEO, Tramway 21
- Pascal Cubb founder and CEO, Sunglasses & Chatons D'or
- Tamara Daltroff general director, EACA
- Hugo de Almeida global partner, Sustainable Brands Oceans
- Laetitia Deville brand, content and communication manager, Thalys
- Astrid Jansen journalist, Pub.be
- Maud Largeaud chief information director, Adforum
- Marc Obéron founder and CEO, Le Temps Presse Festival
- George Perlov CSR marketing and communication expert, George Perlov Consulting
- Willem Van Der Schoot CEO, Havas Lemz
- Caroline Vermeersch CEO, The Lemon Spoon

In addition to the specificity of its jury, the Care Awards' campaigns are judged in their entirety, and no ranking is given, except for the Grand Prix. The Care Awards winning ceremony will take place in Brussels on 24 October 2019 and will be hosted by Pub.be as the closing event of Orbit: Change Is Now.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com